“LOST FOR WORDS”

MY LIFE IS LIKE A PIECE OF BREAD I DROPPED ON MY PORCH TODAY,
TOMORROW IT WILL HAVE BEEN BLOWN AWAY.
I FEEL THAT THE ONLY THING IN MY LIFE THAT IS TRUE,
IT HAS ALWAYS JUST BEEN YOU.

FOR THE PAST YEARS ALL I WANTED TO DO WAS DIE,
TODAY I KNOW NOW, THAT I WOULD MISS YOU WHEN MY LIFE HAD PASSED ME BY.
YOU HAVE FILLED MY HEART WITH A JOY,
I KNOW THAT I WILL CHERISH IT ABOVE ALL.

THE LOVE THAT I SEE IS BUT A REFLECTION OF YOUR LOVE FOR ME.
THE MIRROR THAT I LOOK INTO IS YOUR HEART.
YOU HAVE GIVEN YOUR ALL,
AS YOU HAVE FILL MY LIFE WITH JOY.

I HAVE GIVING YOU NOTHING,
YOU GAVE ME EVERYTHING,
I KNOW THAT IT MAY BE TO LATE, YOU SEE,
BUT I WOULD LOVE IT IF YOU WOULD STAND WITH ME

 

I am feeling a little on the sad and depressed side tonight. My health is down and I am having problems staying awake, I keep passing out. My heart is every weaken I have to stay on my oxygen because it is having to beat so hard, only working at less then 15%, there is not much time left for me, that’s why I have to write. I told you that I fought in a war, well we could not win that war, because of the people here calling us names as they smoked pot and got high. While we were over there killing or being killed those same people that were blame us for the war was sitting here taking all the good shots at life, so when we can home there was nothing for us but hatred.

That is why I stand today, I’m not giving up on this war, A war for human rights, for your rights and also my rights. I have the right to live and die wearing a dress. That is when I look my best.

I am Miss Bobbie Jean, with a dream
“ONE RACE CALLED THE HUMAN RACE”

 

NOT A MAN

Leave a Reply

