First To Fight!

 

Through the dawns early light,
I was one that had chosen to fight.
For the freedom of this land,
I for one had chosen to fight hand in hand.

How I have gotten old,
The fight has surely taken it’s toll.
But even at that I will not give up,
Even though my life will end abrupt.

I was one that was willing to give my all,
That’s why today I can stand tall.
I know now that I have done my best,
But now it’s time to lay me to rest.

I knew what I was doing when I climbed that hill,
I did it of my own free will.
Little did I know that this would be the last climb for me,
This time when I get to the top, I’ll be home, you see.

Written by Miss Bobbie Jean

I want to let you know that I have always done my best to serve and protect anyone that could not stand up for themselves.
To know that I have given and will leave something beyond is a great honor to me, because I believe that I was put here to teach and I did just that the best way I could.
Here lately there are times when I can’t even get to my computer anymore and when I do, it is very hard for me to write anything, so I write what and when I can. I write like it may be the last words you read from me, so in that I Thank you for reading what I write about.

Thank you Bobbie Jean

Leave a Reply

