TO WEAR A MASK

It is not because I’m afraid of them that I wear this mask, it is because for some reason they are afraid of me.

It’s ashamed, that because we are different than them, they make us feel like we should hide our faces in public places.

There are times when I walk into a store, and I feel that I need to hide myself from their world, why is it that I feel this way? I have the same rights as they or anyone else for that matter.

To many times in my life I have seen that ignorance and hurt that some people have shown.

Times are bad for the most part, is it because we are creating this? My friend here tells me that if one believes in something enough it is bound to happen.

Is that true?

I am sitting here in pain, yet I need to write, it is all I have left to give. Thanks to Jacqueline I am able to do just this; she is doing all that she can to make my life just a little easier. She makes a good nurse; I do feel that it can be hard on her, because being around some one that hurts most of the time can be stressful. Today she got me out to the duck pond and I was able to walk one time around it, then I sat there and drew a picture, as she walked around the pond.

It is hard to just be different, if a child has been treated as if there was something wrong with him/her, they will have to deal with that, sometimes they cannot do it alone.

We are like the flowers in the fields; we all bloom with different faces. Imagine what this world would be like if there was no difference in us. I would just look like them and I don’t want that, lol. Anyway, We all have a beauty in us that cannot be taken away, just because someone is big, that does not mean they cannot be of help here, Sometimes bigger is better, unless you need to crawl into a hole to save a child’s life, then smaller is much better.

When I look into their eyes I see their soul and that is what I judge them on. I am always aware of my surroundings because of the way I have been treated. I can pretty much tell the ones that are going to run their mouth.

The thing is like this, I write what I write to tell a story about what it is like to be different, For the most part, I am one of those that can be different when I need to be, like when they make the mistake and laugh at someone because they didn’t meet their vision of what an asshole should look like, they just look into their mirror and they will see one.

Have you ever been laughed at? Have you ever been called names?

Because of them I hide my face today.

My Beauty far passes my own expectation.

It comes from within me to shine on.

I tell my stories and try as hard as I can to stop those that think they are better than we are, there is not one of them that has walked in this my shoes, they cannot feel the hurt and the pain that I have to Endure because I gave myself to them years ago, when I left my blood on a foreign land and I have earned the right to be different.

I am only here because there is a much higher power than myself using my hand to write this. Two years ago, I believed that my life was over, it was my time to die, today I so much want to live, not only here, but in the hearts and minds of those that I have touched.

I somehow, try to hang on to the fact that we are the children of The Creator and we are the colors in the world, if not for us the world would only be in black and white.

We are the flowers in the fields that bloom to give this planet it colors.

So remember to always try and be the best you that you can be, let us show the world our true colors.

In the world that I live in all LIVES MATTER not just some of them, be proud of who and what you are.

I am a living transgender, living in the real world.

Thank you for your time.

Written by Bobbie Jean Chiasson

The stories that I write are true and about me and what I have to deal with in my day to day life. It is about the things that I believe in and it is only my point of view. It has nothing to do with you as you are free to live the life style that you chose to live. It is an open book diary that I have chosen to share with you.

527952_236861733101911_1121446360_n

2 thoughts on “TO WEAR A MASK

Leave a Reply

