“Being Thankful”

Being Thankful”

“This is the season to be thankful for what we have, because whether we believe it or don’t see it, there are those that have nothing.”

Miss Bobbie Jean

Hope that all is well for you, sorry I have not been on for a while, but most of my time now is spent laying in bed. I am one that is truly thankful for what I do have and right now that is life itself. For a while I was having problems with going to bed because I was afraid of waking up and not being able to breath, but I have come to know that there is nothing I can do about that anymore, so now I am not so afraid. I really need my rest because it makes living easier for me. I am on my oxygen pretty much 24/7 now and having to do my inhalers all day.

I was able to eat a little turkey for dinner, not much of anything else, but my friend made a nice dinner for us and I am glad that she is still here for me. For all those of you that do or have been a caretaker for someone, I thank you as well, because I have learned that is takes a special kind of person to do that for someone else. I had to do it for someone that I cared about for eight years and for the last two years I even had to change my life just to give her the best years of her life and her freedom as well, so I know what it takes to be a caregiver. I know that without her help I would more then likely be in a nursing home and I would have nothing today.

Well I think I’ll stop here because just this little bit of writing has made me tried. You guys know that without all of you here, I would have no real friends or family, I am thankful for having all of you in my life at the end of my time here on earth. If I was to go and not be on here anymore know this that one day I will see you again, in heaven. Love you all.

“Happy Holidays”

Miss Bobbie Jean.

Leave a Reply

