For You!

 
The courage that I show,
comes from you, you know.
the blessing that I have received,
I get from God, as he pleased.
 
The dreams that I have are mime,
to look back on from time to time.
If just one of those dreams were to come true,
“feel the joy,” that is all that is left for me to do.
 
Please forgive me for writing about sorrow,
but for me there may be no tomorrow.
I write what I feel,
because I want to keep it real.
 
Trying to make this world a better place,
just for us to share as a human race.
A place where gender, color or any other be called,
a place where we all can stand tall.
 
For this I thank you all, because even if I can’t stand at all, I am still standing tall.
 
Written by Miss Bobbie Jean.. sharing a dream.
Leave a Reply

