Thanks To The Caregivers.

 

Sometimes it feels like I have lived here forever. I am only 64 years old and I have lived a life time and more then some have. I have learned a lot to take me to the next level of eternity. I have done my best to pass the test of time. But what I have learned the most is that there comes a time when we will need help in our lives. That time is here for me and if not for my friend, I would be alone. There are no words for the way I feel about her. She does pretty much everything that gets done here. I can only try to help if I can stand there or not. She has given up her life to take care of me, and believe me it is not always easy to care for some one in my condition. It is getting to be hard on her, thus there are other things in our lives that have to be done as well, she does that to. I know that I would not want to be here alone because when I can’t move on my own she has to help me with everything, like dressing and getting a bath. I can’t even put on my own socks, but she is there.

I am trying hard to understand what she has to deal with and I have found it to be me.

I want to say thank you to Jackie for being my angel that cares for me in my time of need, and to all the caregivers out there, who is giving with their hearts.

I am Miss Bobbie Jean with a dream that is come true everyday, people trying to live together.

© 2015 – 2016 Living transgender All rights reserved

Leave a Reply

