SET ME FREE JUST TO BE ME!

JUST ONE MORE DAY IS A LIFE OF A TRANS PERSON.

For so long I was always angry about my life being so screwed up, but some how here lately I have found that it is much easier for me to just let it go. Anger is not good for you and it just adds more stress to whatever is wrong in the first place, one does not need that.

Just a little something from me to you.

00001

 

SET ME FREE JUST TO BE ME!

I have awaken to a new day,
I now ask the Lord to show me the way.
He knows were I am bound,
For he is the one that keeps me around.

I need to look no farther,
For it is him that is my Father.
He has shown me how to be proud,
The life I live is for him now.

Soon I will be going home,
It is with him that I belong.
For it is his will that I can see,
Sitting next to him is where I want to be.

Written by someone with a soul,
By someone who is a monster, so I have been told.
What is it about me that makes people fear what I am?
I am no different then I was as a man.

I am Bobbie Jean,
Yes I have a dream.
One race,
Called the human race.

© 2014 – 2015 Living transgender All rights reserved

One thought on “SET ME FREE JUST TO BE ME!

Leave a Reply

