My Point of View

For the last 20 years or more I have lived my life as a woman, dealing with all the BS here around Albany GA. and for the most part I have dealt with it alone.

I have had to deal with the church’s and their hatred and discrimination, deal with a job that want more then anything to get rid of me because of the way I dressed, luckily for me I knew how to do my job and saved the company money or I would have been gone from there.

I have been called everything one could be called in the line of being a trans. I have been kicked out of place’s to live and eat or shop, yet I did not stop. I have stood up alone for anyone that feels different here in this God forsaking place where the people believe that God tells them to hate.

I have spoke to many people trying to reach out and teach them about our way of life not caring about the hatred that was given me. I only wanted to make some kind of difference in this place. I have lost everything that one could lose, not having any family or friends left. My own children has nothing to do with me and blame me for their problems.

I have never ask for any kind of recognition or acknowledgment for anything that I have tried to do. All I have ever gotten is a lot of BS from the christian and gay community, not wanting me here. The Christian say I am evil and the gays say I am to open about what I am so I can not win here.

All I have ever wanted to do is try and teach people that just because I am trans that I am not any danger to them or their children. I am not that monster that they should be worrying about. If you were to look up child Molester’s you are not going to find any trans people. You’ll find that for the most part child molester’s are teachers, preachers and people that you would call normal in your thinking. The same people that you would trust with your children are the ones that you need to be worrying about. I am not saying that all these kind of people are like that, but if you check it out you’ll find that what I am saying is right.

All I ever wanted was to let people see that we are not any different then they are. We share the same things in life and want to feel that we can live the life we need to so that we can fulfill our own lives.

I am glad to see that finally the government is starting to change their way of thinking about trans people. I know that for the most part it will not do much for me, but as the younger group of trans children come into their own lives maybe it will help them. I have gotten old and I am not of good health anymore and I get really tried out very easily now.

All I have left is the energy to work a little in my garden and try to live out the rest of what I have left as a life.
I want you all to know that I love you all and sharing my life with you has been an opportunity of a lifetime, and I want to thank you for your support.

I am feeling weak and really tried so I am going to stop now, thank you for being there for me.

I am Miss Bobbie Jean Chiasson

yes I have a dream of a better world for all of us.

© 2014 – 2015 Living transgender All rights reserved

 

 

http://livingtransgender.info/battle_depression.php?post_id=4

Leave a Reply

