I do not strive to be better then you, only better then myself.

 

We each fight our own battles in this world of ours. Some have greater ones then others, yet they are the same in each others eyes. Just because you see someone doing what they feel is right for them, does not mean that it is right for you. That is why God has empowered us with the ability to do what we must do. We are not here to accomplish the same things in life. God has given us the knowledge to be different in the way we live and think, that is what separates us from the animals that we share this world with, that is what makes us different in who we are as human beings. I do not strive to win your approval because you are not my creator. I only strive to win Gods love, because in the end he is all I am thinking of.
Bobby Jean

One thought on “I do not strive to be better then you, only better then myself.

Leave a Reply

